ASU Libraries' PoliciesASU Libraries' ServicesGalileo Tutorials
This is the "ASU Libraries' Services" page of the "Home" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Home  

Last Updated: Sep 22, 2017 URL: http://libguides.asurams.edu/home Print Guide RSS Updates

ASU Libraries' Services Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Interlibrary Loan (ILL)

ASU students, faculty, or staff seeking books or articles not available at our library or through GIL Express may request them from another library through Interlibrary Loan. Request forms are available online and at the Circulation Desk.  You will be notified by phone or e-mail when your Interlibrary Loan Request has arrived.

 

ERIC

The ERIC Collection (Education Resources Information Center) is the product of a nationwide information network which provides ready access to educational literature. Sources of the documents contained in ERIC include : state and local educational organizations, school study councils, regional and national conferences, etc. Click here to view the ERIC website.

 

Reserves

Faculty Reserves: Faculty may make specific materials available to their students by placing them on reserve at the Circulation Desk. Some materials may be placed on three-day reserve or one-week reserve at the faculty member’s discretion.

Course Textbook Reserves: Reserves are checked out for two hours and must be used on the 2nd or 3rd floors in the library. To check to see if a textbook is available in the reserve room visit the Online Public Catalog. A RAM ID or valid picture ID and the textbook’s library call number are required for checkout.

 

Library Bibliographic Instruction

Faculty may request bibliographic instruction for specific library resources related to their classes.

These sessions include a library tour and a computer demonstration of GALILEO (Georgia Library Learning On-Line) and the GIL (Galileo Interconnected Libraries) RAMCAT.

Bibliographic instruction may be requested by calling the library at (229) 430-4799 or by e-mailClick here to view the Bibliographic Instruction Request form.

 

ASU Archives

The Albany State University Archives is a collection of historical papers and resources that detail the history of Albany State University.

In order to access information in the Archives, please call for an appointment at 229.430.4799. You must provide a 24 hour notice for the request to be filled. Your request will be taken, and the materials that are requested will be retrieved by a library staff member for use. Click here to access the Archives Materials Request FormFor more information about archives click here.

 

Government Documents

The library has a number of government documents. These materials do not circulate from the library. Exceptions are made for special needs.

 

Scholarly Journals & Periodicals

The library receives approximately 300 scholarly journals and periodical titles in both print and microform formats dealing with a wide range of subjects. Scholarly journals and periodical holdings are listed alphabetically in the Serial Printout in the Serials Collection on the 2nd and 3rd floors in the library or can be viewed in the OPAC at gil.asurams.edu.

 

 

Newspapers

The Albany Herald and the Wall Street Journal are available at the Circulation Desk on the second floor. The Albany Herald may be accessed on the web by clicking here.  Most newspaper backfiles for The New York Times, The Albany Herald and The Atlanta Journal-Constitution are available on microfilm. Microfilm/Microfiche may be viewed on the U-Scan reader printer located on the second floor of JPML (East Campus). Several newspapers may be accessed digitally through GALILEO by clicking here.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip