Last Updated: Sep 22, 2017
- National Library of Medicine
The National Library of Medicine (NLM) is part of the National Institutes of Health (NIH). It was founded in 1836, and is the world's largest biomedical library. Some of the available databases are Pubmed/Medline, MeSH, UMLS, ClinicalTrials.gov, Medlineplus, Toxnet, and many more.
- Purdue Online Writing Lab (OWL)
This website which provides assistance with correctly writing papers in American Psychological Association (APA) and Modern Language Association (MLA) format and citing sources in these formats. It is maintained by Purdue University, The OWL at Purdue, and The Writing Lab.
- Affordable Learning Georgia
This website provides information about Affordable Learning Georgia. It provides access to free course materials, free online courses, free etextbooks, lower cost publisher materials, library resources, details on how to customize and author your own content, and accessibility and copyright information.
- Directory of Open Access Journals
The Directory of Open Access Journals provides access to over 9,000 scientific and scholarly open access journals in subjects like medicine, internal medicine, science, public health, and many more.
This is a digital service that collects, preserves, and distributes scholarly output of the university. The repository facilitates open access scholarly communications while preserving the scholarly legacy of Albany State University faculty, staff and students. The repository contains many types of content, including electronic theses, dissertations, yearbooks, faculty paper, faculty publications and books, technical reports, conference proceedings, and digitized maps.
- Civil Rights Digital Library
This website provides educational information on the Civil Rights Movement. The Civil Rights Digital Library promotes an understanding of the Movement by helping users discover primary sources and other educational materials from libraries, archives, museums, public broadcasters, and others on a national scale.
- Library of Congress
This website provides information on the world's largest and oldest library.
- State of Georgia Government
This website allows you to do many things from view the different agencies within the Georgia government, download various Georgia forms, renew your vehicle registration, obtain information on elected officials to gather information about the different cities and counties in Georgia and much more.
- U.S. Census Bureau
Obtain facts about people, business and geography on the U.S. Census Bureau website.
- U.S. Department of Commerce
Obtain information about economic analysis and economic indicators on the U.S. Department of Commerce website.
- U.S. Department of Education
This website provides access to information about student loans, free application for FASFA, grant opportunities, information on information education policies, and research information.